2018 Seeds of Growth Award Winner Videos

Congratulations to our winners of this year’s awards. You have all made an impact on the community, on women entrepreneurs, and the work that we do here at GROW. Hear more of their stories and the work they do in the videos below.

Robin Barrett, Macatawa Bank
Lee Ann Moss Service Award, Volunteer of the Year

Robin has shared many hours supporting GROW clients, mentoring women business owners and helping them understand their business finances and financial literacy.

Zena Patillo, Training Paradigms, LLC
Leadership Award

Zena works tirelessly in the community to motivate diverse workforces to excellence. She uses her experience, education, energy, and passion for diversity, to increase understanding of core organizational values and their personal interest in growth and adaptability.

Tara VanWagoner, Founder and owner of Cone Appetit
Business of the Year Award

Tara started her business creating craft ice creams in unique flavors, and uses a portion of the profits to fight human trafficking.


Meg Lehigh, HR Collaborative and GROW Board Member
Grow Partner Award

Meg has served on the board for 3 years, sheʼs the incoming board president, active in the strategic planning and communications committees, as well as a facilitator for GROWʼs business strategy classes.