2015 Award Nominees

These nominees will be present at our 2015 Luncheon event, and we will announce the winners then. If you see any of these women business owners, leaders and supporters, please congratulate them for their nomination, hard work and dedication.

Leadership Award Nominees

The GROW Leadership Award recognizes an outstanding community leader whose had a positive impact on others.

Tanya Horan, Susan G Komen Michigan

Latesha Lipscomb, ICCF, I GOT Face & POSH Innovative event Management

Tenisa Frye, Heaven’s Angels Family Childcare

Sara Sherry Knoester, Mixed Staffing

Jennifer Deamud, Associate State Director, Michigan Small Business Development Center



Business of the Year Nominees

The GROW Business of the Year Award recognizes one of our communities outstanding businesses who exhibits a thriving track record of business excellence.

Cheryl Vander Vliet, Wine and Canvas Grand Rapids

Heather Callahan, Brush Studio

Dr. Lynn Happel, Eastown Veterinary Clinic

Gircelda Mata, Lindo Mexico Restaurant

Lee Ann Moss Service Award

The Lee Ann Moss Service Award recognizes on outstanding GROW volunteer who has been actively involved in furthering the mission of GROW.

This award winner will be announced at the event on October 13.